Skip to content ↓

Term dates

Term dates for 2021-22

Autumn - term 1 Dates
Inset day (school closed to pupils) Thursday, 2 September 
Inset day (school closed to pupils) Friday, 3 September 
First day in school for pupils Monday, 6 September 
Last day in school for pupils Friday, 22 October
Half-term break Monday, 25 October – Friday, 29 October 
Autumn - term 2 Dates
First day in school for pupils Monday, 1 November 
Last day in school for pupils Friday, 17 December 
Term break (Christmas holidays) Monday, 20 December –
Monday, 3 January
Spring - term 3 Dates
Bank holiday (school closed) Monday, 3 January
Inset day (school closed to pupils) Tuesday, 4 January 
First day in school for pupils Wednesday, 5 January 
Last day in school for pupils Friday, 11 February 
Half-term break Monday, 14 February – Friday, 18 February 
Spring - term 4 Dates
First day in school for pupils Monday, 21 February
Last day in school for pupils Friday, 1 April 
Term break (Easter holidays) Monday, 4 April – Tuesday, 19 April 
Summer - term 5 Dates
Bank holiday (school closed) Monday, 18 April (Easter Monday)
First day in school for pupils Tuesday, 19 April
Early May bank holiday (school closed) Monday, 2 May
Last day in school for pupils Friday, 27 May
Half-term break Monday, 30 May – Friday, 3 June
Spring bank holiday (replacement for late May bank holiday) Thursday, 2 June
Platinum Jubilee bank holiday Friday, 3 June
Summer - term 6 Dates
First day in school for pupils Monday, 6 June
Last day in school for pupils Wednesday, 20 July - early finish 1pm
Inset day (school closed to pupils) Thursday, 21 July
Inset day (school closed to pupils) Friday, 22 July
Term break (summer holidays) Monday, 25 July – first week September tbc